Motor Vehicle Office

About the DMV

Method of Payment

The Gene see County Motor Vehicle Office accepts cash, checks or money orders made payable to the "Gene see County Clerk". No starter or counter checks are accepted! We also accept Visa, Master card, American Express and Discover.  When paying by card, please make sure the cardholder is present for the transaction as we will not be able to process the transaction without them. 

The Office Will Be Closed for the Following 2019 Holidays

New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2109

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday
Monday, January 21, 2019

President's Day
Monday, February 18, 2019

Memorial Day
Monday, May 27, 2019

Independence Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019

Labor Day
Monday, September 2, 2019


Columbus Day

Monday, October 14, 2019
Veteran's Day
Monday, November 11, 2019

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 28, 2019

Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019

See you next year!