Emergency Management Services

Emergency Management Services

7690 State Street Road
Batavia NY 14020-1020
(585)-344-0078
Fax: (585)-345-3098

Office Hours • Monday - Friday 
8:30am - 5:00pm
Summer Hours 
8:00am-4:30pm

Genesee County Emergency Services
                        ems.dept@geneseeny.gov  

Timothy J. Yaeger                                    tim.yaeger@geneseeny.gov
Coordinator                         

Gary Patnode                                            gary.patnode@geneseeny.gov  
Deputy Coordinator                                

Elizabeth Allen                                        elizabeth.allen@geneseeny.gov
Financial Management Assistant           

Tyler Lang                                                   tyler.lang@geneseeny.gov
Training Technician       

Daniel J. Coffey                                      dan.coffey@geneseeny.gov                 
Deputy Fire Coordinator (Center Battalion)                  

Charles Dodson                                    charles.dodson@bergenfd.org   
Deputy Fire Coordinator (East Battalion)

Brian Schollard                                    bschollard@gmail.com
Deputy Fire Coordinator (West Battalion)

Thomas Foss
                                     thomas.foss@geneseeny.gov                        
Code Enforcement Officer                  
          
Sean Downing                                        sean.downing@rotork.com
Emergency Medical Services Coordinator 

The Executive Summary of the Task Force Report addresses issues of Recruitment of Volunteers, Retention of Volunteers, and Utilization of Equipment in the emergency services. Copies of full report in its entirety available at Town and Village Clerks Offices, Public Libraries, Schools, Fire Departments and County Offices


nyalert

Department Description

The Emergency Management Services Office is responsible for the overall coordination of 17 volunteer fire departments. Emergency Medical Services and 1 career department. The coordination of services these agencies provide represents a geographical area of 501 square miles which includes a population of approximately 61,000 people. The office also serves as the liaison between local governments and State and Federal agencies during natural disasters and/or manmade emergencies. additionally, the office provides numerous Fire/EMS training programs required by the NYS Office of Fire Prevention and Control and the NYS Department of Health to our local emergency responders.

The department continues to update and revise emergency response plans which are designed to assist local jurisdictions during emergencies. The office provides the services of specialized response teams to jurisdictions during times when local resources have been exhausted or specialized equipment may be required.

Organizational Chart

EMS chart

like us on facebook

 

 

View Full Calendar